In search of Skippy

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI’ve had this post sitting here for ages. Every time I ever tried to load it, my computer would freeze from the photos, so here I am a few months later having at it again.

I’d never seen a real live kangaroo in wildlife before. I have seen a lot of kanga-roadkill though. So, after much whinging about how I never get to see their cute hoppity faces alive, my FIL (Father-In-Law who sees them virtually every day; I call him the Kanga-Whisperer) took me with him on one of his nature walks down the road. Yes, this is pretty much our backyard. This is what you get driving two minutes down the road.

Bush. Trees. Spiders. Kangaroos. Snakes. And killer butterflies.

I’m not a nature person. At all. I’m allergic to my own self most days, let alone anything that involves grass, trees and animals. But I like to attempt to give things a try. So I gave this nature walk a try, and I honestly wasn’t able to enjoy myself because I behaved like a screeching girl the entire time. I refused to go any further because the spiders were HUGE. We followed the dry creek and I dry cried the entire time. I screamed. I wailed. I think I held my breath more than I actually sucked any air in.

Man was I pathetic! But I did see real, ALIVE, genuine Australian Kangaroos.  I’m not a great photographer, so I didn’t get photos. But still, screeching, cries and all – mission was successful!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAIf it wasn’t for these bloody trees, I would have screeched less.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAIf you look closely, you can actually see the ocean straight ahead.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA We saw some Skippy along this hill.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Skippy Tracks!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAA lonesome Sturt Desert Pea

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

Feitelogram

"All the Stuff That's Fit to Feitel."

inspirationenergy

be inspired to greatness

Sightings and bits of adventure

(places and thoughts and experiences of this created)

Besos from Australia!

"She is clothed with strength & dignity and laughs without fear of the future." - Proverbs 31:25

Hip2Save

Not Your Grandma's Coupon Site

Mo Isom

Journeying From Broken to Bold

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

Mommy Adventures

An American mom in Australia blogs about things and stuff

Nathan Frick

Non-expert life commentary.

Caffeine and Mascara...

A military spouse, mommy to two boys and a entrepreneur - all I need is caffeine and mascara to manage this world.

Jeff's Sporting Thoughts

Speaking the Mind from my view!

