The Great Aussie Outback Adventure Road Trip Map

Our road trip should take hopefully 7 days and 6 nights to get to Western Australia.

Nate keeps trying to prepare me for the drive. Like telling me, “there is nothing. I mean nothing, Lizzy. You will be lucky to see one tree in a couple of days. No billboards, no McDonald’s, no grocery stores. No we can’t get milk for cereal. No outlet shopping along the way. This isn’t going to be anything like California.” Yea, yea, yea. It can’t be that bad, can it? I’ve spent the last 9 months in the country of NSW, I now understand what it’s like to not have a mall or Target.

Oh well, I’m about to find out! And I will be sharing the whole journey with all of you guys as well!

I plan on writing and posting photos of what I see, and writing about the view (or maybe lack there of) and do write ups/reviews of the places we stay and eat at. Not like the people driving through really have a choice if they want to eat at that one place they pass that has nothing in either direction for 500 miles. If you’re hungry enough roadkill kangaroo may suffice I reckon.

I’ll also create a post about what we pack, such as clothes, food, etc. and let you know if I was anywhere near prepared for this journey. If anything, I’ll learn for future road trip adventures.

This is the map of our adventure:

So, what do you think? Are we entirely crazy or only partly?

4 comments

  1. Entirely crazy!

  2. Kristen · · Reply

    OMG! That is a long trip! Well, at least you get to stay by the coast?? Lol. And tell Nate that he doesn’t give you enough credit…you are a trooper! =) When do you guys leave? Good luck!! Love you and miss you!

    1. We plan on leaving this weekend. And I agree, I am a trooper 😉 love & miss you too!

Leave a Reply

Feitelogram

"All the Stuff That's Fit to Feitel."

inspirationenergy

be inspired to greatness

Sightings and bits of adventure

(places and thoughts and experiences of this created)

Besos from Australia!

"She is clothed with strength & dignity and laughs without fear of the future." - Proverbs 31:25

Hip2Save

Not Your Grandma's Coupon Site

Mo Isom

Journeying From Broken to Bold

Unshakable Hope

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you will abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” (Romans 15:13)

Mommy Adventures

An American mom in Australia blogs about things and stuff

Nathan Frick

Non-expert life commentary.

Caffeine and Mascara...

A military spouse, mommy to two boys and a entrepreneur - all I need is caffeine and mascara to manage this world.

Jeff's Sporting Thoughts

Speaking the Mind from my view!

